Tech

Warzone 2 Launch | File Size, Pre-Download Details &…

Written by admin

Warzone 2 is fast approaching and here are the exact details you need to know for launch. You can find the Warzone 2 file size, pre-download details, and start time below.

Warzone 2 Pre-Download / File Size / Start Time
You’ll need to pre-download Warzone 2 before the official start time if you want to enjoy more views like this! | © Activision

Warzone 2 is almost upon us. The new iteration of CoDs Battle Royale is hoping to win back the 2020 audience with swimming, ledge-hanging, Strongholds and more. And while it doesn’t all sound promising (looking at you 2v2 Gulag), we’re hyped to see this massive new map. And when we say massive, we mean it.

Warzone 2’s file size has recently been leaked, and it is obnoxiously large. In this article you can find all the specific details you need to know about pre-downloading Warzone 2. We’ve also provided the official start times for Warzone 2 around the globe.

Warzone 2 Download Size Leaked

As first reported by @ALumia_Italia, the Warzone 2 files have been found on the backend of the Xbox store, and the game is 115 GB. Now, as we made clear in our review of MW2, the new IW9 engine is capable of producing some breathtaking environments, but this still feels like a ridiculously large game. It really is getting hard for folks on the old-gen to keep playing Call of Duty.

This is why Warzone 2 is so big:

Warzone 2 Pre-Download

As is Call of Duty tradition, any big download like this will be available to pre-download from a minimum of 12 hours before launch. We don’t have an official time from Activision yet, but we would expect the pre-download to have become available for all players by Tuesday, November 15, at the latest. It’s more likely going to be available from sooner, but we just don’t have that information for you yet, we can only give you an estimate based on past releases.

Warzone 2 Start Time

Warzone 2 will go live at the exact time for every platform and all regions: 10AM PT (1PM ET / 6PM GMT / 7PM CET) on Wednesday, November 16. In fact, knowing how Call of Duty releases go, they usually open the servers a few minutes before this time to ensure a smooth launch. So if you’re absolutely desperate to get into Al Mazrah then you should start trying to get in about 30 minutes before the official start time, and (depending on what server you ping to) you could get lucky.

Will you be hopping in as soon as Warzone 2 launches? If so then you better get grinding Modern Warfare 2 for those meta weapons! Here’s a link to buy MW2, and here is a tier-ranking of every single weapon in Modern Warfare 2.

This article contains affiliate links which are marked with [shopping symbol]. These links can provide a small commission for us under certain conditions. This never affects the products price for you.

About the author

admin

Leave a Comment